Because it’s been a while, and because it seems like a comfortably lazy thing to do today.

Stolen from Violet.

What time did you get up this morning?

Around 8.

Diamonds or pearls?

Neither. Like Ms. Violet, I like colours!

What was the last film you saw at the cinema?

Hellboy II, last Sunday. Dark Knight is this week!

What is your favourite TV show?

I don’t know that I have a single favourite. House, Bones, Doctor Who, Torchwood, America’s Best Dance Crew… Prolly missing a couple, but I almost never turn my TV on in the summer.

What do you usually have for breakfast?

Some fancy pants cereal with fruits lately. Coffee once I get to work.

What food do you dislike?

Mushrooms, fishy fish and organ meats (like Violet), bananas in other foods, cooked raisins. I’m a lot less picky than I used to be.

What kind of car do you drive?

2007 Nissan Sentra. Tis red.

Favourite sandwich?

Toasted tomato sammich my Dad made or a grilled cheese made with extra old white cheddar and sourdough.

What characteristic(s) do you despise?

Excessive ego, doling out “tests”, emotional unavailability, being mean or manipulative for entertainment…

Favourite item of clothing?

My one remaining ancient denim “work” shirt.

If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would you go?

Tough call… The British Isles? Australia and New Zealand? Tuscany?

Are you an organized person?

Yup, with an ever-increasing dollop of senility. God bless lists.

Where would you like to retire to?

Dunno, hadn’t given it a lot of thought. Will Northern California still be attached by then? πŸ™‚

What was your most recent memorable birthday?

This last one I got doused in fake blood. How’s that?

What are you going to do when you finish this?

Perhaps read, perhaps get another glass of water, perhaps finish a crafts project I want to get mailed off to someone.

When is your next birthday?

About 10.5 months.

Morning person or night person?

More night than morning, but a lot better in the mornings than I used to be.

What is your shoe size?

Usually 10.

Pets?

A couple dozen fish and one cat. And step-parenthood to a couple unruly dogs.

Any new and exciting news youÒ€ℒd like to share with us?

I took care of assorted other-people’s-children yesterday and no one died!

What did you want to be when you were little?

Chef, vet, lawyer.

How are you today?

Hungover, to tell you the truth. Damn that Dan and his delicious, frosty champagne…

What is your favourite flower?

Love gerbera daisies. Glory lilies are pretty cool. Big, ‘sploding Roses of Sharon.

What is a day on the calendar you are looking forward to?

Hmm. Whenever it is that I get to see the new Batman movie. My niece’s 1st birthday. Helen and Other Sherry’s weddings. Being done being in Other Sherry’s wedding so I can get another tattoo and do wacky things with my hair. πŸ™‚

What are you listening to?

The “Mellow” playlist in iTunes, currently Damien Rice.

Do you wish on stars?

Indubitably!

If you were a crayon, what color would you be?

Brick red or maroon.

How is the weather right now?

Mildly cool (compared to the last few days) and damp.

Last person you spoke to on the phone?

Umm… Patience, I think, after the baby and I arrived at my parents’ house yesterday.

Favourite soft drink?

A&W Root Beer.

Favourite restaurant?

Hmm. I am a fan of Bhima’s in Waterloo. That little Thai hole in the wall James and I would go to in Livo. Luna Park in San Francisco, especially because I was there with Michelle. πŸ™‚

Hair color?

Grows out of my head: mousy light brown. Pays a lot of money for: espresso brown with mahogany undertones.

What was your favourite toy as a child?

Not sure. Maybe my Fisher Price castle?

Summer or winter?

Fall.

Chocolate or vanilla?

More likely chocolate, but depends on the circumstances, and the quality of either.

Coffee or tea?

Yes, please. Coffee in the morning, both iced in the summer, and lots of tea in the winter.

When was the last time you cried?

Not sure. I think I read a story about a dog recently; that woulda done it.

What is under your bed?

The floor – never did get around to replacing my bed frame.

What did you do last night?

Went over to Dan’s, cooked up deliciousness, drank ourselves stupid on really excellent French champagne, watched part of a terrible movie, then watched Crazy People, which has many extra levels of awesomeness once you’ve worked in marketing for a few years. πŸ™‚

What are you afraid of?

Getting old by myself. Redheaded people. πŸ™‚

Salty or sweet?

Both, depending on a number of factors. Sometimes even together.

How many keys on your key ring?

A dozen or so. (Cat on lap, can’t get up to check.) Two for apartment building, one for car, one for office… my parents’ house, Andrew’s house, my parents post office box, my former car… I forget what else.

How many years at your current job?

One-sixth.

Favourite day of the week?

Usually Saturday, sometimes whichever night is laundry night. Hanging out with Andrew and clean clothes are a good combo.

Do you make friends easily?

Online, yes. Hell, it’s kinda my job. In person, less so. I have a harder time translating awesomeness when it has to come out of my mouth rather than my fingers. If I’m not nervous, though, and know folks at least a little bit, I do okay. I’m a bleak shadow of my brother’s social skills, though.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *